Choose Your Team
Event Planning

Community Housing of Wyandotte County profile

Community Housing of Wyandotte County         Login Now

Make a Donation Online to Community Housing of Wyandotte County


Statement of Purpose: CHWC's mission is to revitalize, stabilize and reinvest in Kansas City, KS/Wyandotte County. Our vision is a diverse and vibrant community welcoming families with housing, employment, educational and economic opportunities, making our neighborhoods a community where people are proud to live.


Address: 2 South 14th Street
Phone Number: 913.342.7580
Fax: 913.342.7581
Email Address:
Web Site:


Number of Employees: 9
Full Time Volunteers: 1
Part-Time Volunteers: 300+


Major Fund-raisers: Center Circle


Director(s): Joe Reardon, Board Chair Joanne Huey, Vice-Chair George Rebeck, Treasurer Steve Kucharo, Secretary James Arkell Susan Carroll, Fund Development Committee Chair Irene Caudillo Larry Greenbaum Jeff Lipp, Immediate Past Chair Shawnette Mansfield Alex Mathew Beth Meier Timothy Orrick, Project Development Committee Chair Fr. Gary Pennings Maria Porta Mike Wilson Cecilia Wisniewski
Key Personnel: Donny Smith, Executive Director Sara Fitts, Director of Finance Jaime Aguirre, Chief Development Officer


Founded: 1982
Community Served: Kansas City, KS/Wyandotte County